Board of Directors

BRUU Board

The governing body of BRUU is the Board of Directors, which is elected by the Members of the congregation at the Annual Meetings in June.

Bylaws were changed at the June, 2013 Annual Meeting.  The Board now consists of four officers (President, Vice President, Secretary, and Treasurer), plus three Directors.

Board elections occur at every Annual Meeting.  The President, Vice President, Treasurer, and two Directors are elected in odd-numbered years.  The Secretary and two Directors are elected in even-numbered years.

Because Bylaws were changed in 2013, two Directors and the Secretary will serve 1-year terms in 2013-14.  Those positions will become 2-year terms (i.e., 2014-2016, then 2016-2018) starting with the Board elections in June, 2014.

In addition to the Board, BRUU has a Program Council that coordinates plans, schedules, and activities of the various committees, task forces, and groups at BRUU. The head of the Program Council is an appointed position, chosen by the Board.  Current head of the Program Council is Richard Firth (

President (2013-15)
Ross Weinberg

Vice President (2013-15)
Kevin Cook

Secretary (2012-14)
Stephanie Winegar

Treasurer (2013-15)
Paul Galvin

Director (2013-14)
Nina Lomax

Director (2013-14 )
Susie Eastridge

Director (2013-15)
Dot Chambers